RSS

1 Year!

21 Aug

Hi all! A long time I have not been writing post, but have been to the Mauritian Blogging Meeting… Twice… Does that count? I have been doing so much in the meantime and I just wanted to have a post to have a recap of my life for the last year, it will be short and just highlighting some points for this period.

So, in my last cap I was still trying to install VB6 on vista… Long time back, I had not yet started my final year project.

May 2008 – So I have been able to complete the final year project. Can you believe it? AND! I have been graduated.

July 2008 – After having my certificate in hand, I started my carreer at Proximity Indian Ocean which is at Quatre Bornes. It was my first job, and everything was about learning and getting new experiences.

Proximity

August 2008 – After two months, Kevina started working at Proximity too, which is really great…

December 2008 – I got confirmed after 6 months of work and I bought an iPhone and a car in January. Both are still working.

car
phone.

In 2009 everything went really fast, I started working on some major projects, one of them is the LU – France website which we put online on the 14th of April…

lu

May 2009 – I submit my letter of resignation at Proximity to sign at Software Teams, the cout down was on, it was my two last months at Proximity.

July 2009 – I bought a laptop to start my MSc!! Internet Technology and Web Development…

August 2009 – Kevina it’s 20 months…………

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “1 Year!

  1. yashvin

    August 21, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    I bought an iPhone and a car in January. Both are still working.

    hahaha!
    Congrats for so much events 😛

     
  2. Kevina

    August 21, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Le parcours d’un an… 🙂
    Tne omit tou sa ban tracas, pression, decision tone go through la… lol

    But it’s been a nice year and an eventful one. One I am quite proud of… 🙂

     
  3. morinn

    August 22, 2009 at 8:17 am

    You worked on the website of Lu? Miam miam! :p Congrats for the Iphone and the car!

     

Leave a Reply

 
